Pam's May/June comedy shows

Pam Moore's upcoming standup comedy

A bunch of you showed up for my recent Password Comedy show in Longmont in the pouring rain, which I appreciated SO much!!!

A little backstory for you- about three hours before the show, my plane landed in Denver. I took my phone off airplane mode to find a message from the show’s host including some last-minute details and a little heads-up: This venue has been known for having hecklers in the audience.

I panicked. HECKLERS!? I can barely handle it when my kids are ready for a fight… but FULL GROWN, DRUNK STRANGERS, WHILE STANDING ON STAGE!? I’m excellent at creating snappy comebacks in the middle of the night in my head days or decades after the fact. Under bright lights with zero advance notice and an audience, not so much.

Sweating, I googled “hecklers how to handle standup comic” as I power walked to my car, iphone in one hand, rolling bag in the other. Driving back to Boulder I listened to a YouTube video (I swear my eyes were on the road) that offered a plethora of strategies for shutting down hecklers.

By the time I pulled into my driveway, I was not only ready for the hecklers but pumped for them. BRING IT ON, I thought. I’ve got comebacks for DAYS. I DARE SOMEONE TO HECKLE ME!!!

But alas, no one did. Mostly they just laughed. And while that was exactly the reaction I’d hoped for, I was weirdly disappointed. There’s always next time.

xo,

Pam

Upcoming Shows

May

Moms Unhinged
Thursday, May 16th. Doors 6pm, show 7pm
Fraco’s Bar and Grill, Littleton, CO
$20

June

Moms Unhinged
June 12th, 7pm
Dairy Center, Boulder
$28