Pam's April/ May comedy shows

Pam Moore's upcoming standup comedy

When people ask me how I’m doing, sometimes I say, “No complaints!”

And then I think: “You lying liar! You complain ALL THE GODDAMN TIME, PAM!!!” I wish I were a glass-half-full kind of person but optimism doesn’t come naturally to me.

However, doing standup means I’m always trying to find the funny. I don’t mean to, it just happens.

Like when I was getting searched by the TSA over a suspicious-looking candle when we went to California over spring break. (Yes, I got frisked over a Whole Foods candle in my carry-on. Like a terrorist would shop at Whole Foods!?).

The whole time, instead of thinking “This f*cking bullshit ‘security’ could be stopping actual criminals but instead, they’re looking at me!? F THE F’ING TSA!!!”, I was trying not to smile because I knew there was a joke just waiting to be unearthed in this not-so-great experience.

So comedy has been good for my mental health. It’s hard to be your bitchy, irritable self when you’re writing a joke in your mind.

xo,

Pam

Upcoming Shows

April

Password Comedy
Friday, April 26th. Doors open 7:30, Show 8 pm
Longmont, CO
$10

May

Moms Unhinged
Thursday, May 16th, 8pm
Fraco’s Bar and Grill | Littleton, CO

Tickets - not yet available but mark your calendar and I’ll be back in touch with deets!